mole chili

Yesterday I took my veggie chili and tweaked it slightly. I halved the vinegar, substituted cocoa for cinnamon, and doubled the cocoa.

It wasn’t bad, had a definite mole flavor (not intentional, but also not surprising), but I think I prefer the normal recipe. Maybe next time I’ll try substituting tamarind paste for the tomatoes and vinegar. But if I get my peppers smoked first, I’ll probably try it with fresh smoked peppers!

One thought on “mole chili

  1. I think that sounds disgusting. That poor little rodent! how could you even think about such a recipe. I pity all the fools who ate your violence-against-small-sightless-rodents endorsing fare…

    you should be ashamed…

    *wink*

    Like

Leave a Reply

