Comparo: pt3

In Comparo: pt2 I mentioned my observations on pairing beans with a complementary preparation, and how I expected these Indonesian coffees to fare better in a French Press. This test didn’t work out quite like I expected.

The peaberry actually made a pretty tasty cup of coffee, better than the americano before, so I suppose my prediction was validated. However, I expected the flatbean to shine in the French Press, and to finally prevail over the peaberry. Nevertheless, as with each previous comparison, I much preferred the peaberry to the flatbean.

I have just enough left to try my Moka Pot, so that will be up next.

Leave a Reply

