Lamb Brats with Cherry Salsa

I picked up some lamb brats made by Moore Family Farm, and fried them up in a bit of olive oil. I ate the first one bare, but it seemed to be missing a little something. I envisioned a slight sweetness that one would normally get from a bun, but the closest thing I had to a bun was a bagel. I decided the bagel would do, but that I should add something else as a sauce. I pulled out some Esch Road Medium Cherry Salsa. This turned out to be the perfect accompaniment to the rich flavor of the lamb brat. It even sounds like a pairing you’d get at an expensive gourmet restaurant. Maybe I should suggest it to Big Grove Tavern; it definitely fits their farm-to-table schtick.

Leave a Reply

